• Register
  • TOS
  • Privacy
  • @NeoGAF

RapidCancel
(08-29-2014, 05:02 AM)
Travel thread here.

Kudos to midramble for the title and hwalker84 for the first thread.
RapidCancel
(08-29-2014, 05:03 AM)
Reserved
I'm an expert
Formerly worldrevolution. The only reason I am nice to anyone else is to avoid being banned.
(08-29-2014, 05:05 AM)
Is it legal to use a cell phone on the train? Or illegal?
DTU
(08-29-2014, 05:06 AM)
To anyone thinking of visiting Japan: do it. It's so great. By far my favorite country that I've traveled to.
RapidCancel
(08-29-2014, 05:11 AM)

Originally Posted by I'm an expert

Is it legal to use a cell phone on the train? Or illegal?

It's not illegal, people are on their phones texting and playing games all the time. It's just considered rude to actually talk on your phone while on the train.
hitsugi
(08-29-2014, 05:12 AM)
So happy to see this thread get made, although I'll miss the old one.
red13th
(08-29-2014, 05:14 AM)
So, we're moving to this one? Will sub then.
fna84
Is one day enough time to visit Hiroshima if i'm staying at a hotel in Tokyo?

I checked out the train schedules and they run from 5am until 6pm and it takes about five hours to reach Hiroshima.

So if I get there around 10am, do things until 4 or 5 pm, would that be enough time?
I'm an expert
Formerly worldrevolution. The only reason I am nice to anyone else is to avoid being banned.
How jyozu must my hashi be before I am no longer a gaijin?
red13th
(08-29-2014, 05:15 AM)

Originally Posted by fna84

I checked out the train schedules and they run from 5am until 6pm and it takes about five hours to reach Hiroshima.

So if I get there around 10am, do things until 4 or 5 pm, would that be enough time?

Not doable IMO since you definitely want to go to Miyajima! That plus Genbakudome take quite a bit of time.
aparisi2274
(08-29-2014, 05:32 AM)
I'll be in Tokyo from 9/15 - 9/22 for TGS and other things..