• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Japan GAF |OT| I'm not planning a trip; I live here!

Travel thread here.
VEFEPXK.png

Kudos to midramble for the title and hwalker84 for the first thread.

I'm an expert

Formerly worldrevolution. The only reason I am nice to anyone else is to avoid being banned.
Is it legal to use a cell phone on the train? Or illegal?

DTU

Banned
To anyone thinking of visiting Japan: do it. It's so great. By far my favorite country that I've traveled to.

Big Chungus

Is one day enough time to visit Hiroshima if i'm staying at a hotel in Tokyo?

I checked out the train schedules and they run from 5am until 6pm and it takes about five hours to reach Hiroshima.

So if I get there around 10am, do things until 4 or 5 pm, would that be enough time?

I'm an expert

Formerly worldrevolution. The only reason I am nice to anyone else is to avoid being banned.
How jyozu must my hashi be before I am no longer a gaijin?

red13th

I checked out the train schedules and they run from 5am until 6pm and it takes about five hours to reach Hiroshima.

So if I get there around 10am, do things until 4 or 5 pm, would that be enough time?

Not doable IMO since you definitely want to go to Miyajima! That plus Genbakudome take quite a bit of time.

aparisi2274

I'll be in Tokyo from 9/15 - 9/22 for TGS and other things..

I plan on going to Tokyo DisneySea, because I was there about 10yrs ago, and it was the nicest Disney park I have ever seen.

I'd also like to try and hit up Mt. Fuji.... What's the best way to get there from Shibuya?

I may also try to hit up Kyoto, but I am not sure if I have time...

Resilient

Look forward to posting with you guys in here :) goodbye old thread :(

No. You lose 10 hours to commute alone. Do it from Osaka if you can stay in Osaka.

Kanyon