• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

twitch just gave me access to other streamers accounts

GavinUK86

i've been having an issue all day with twitch where it kept logging me out and when i log back in my profile picture, banner and stream title were blank. i just chalked it up to issues their end.

i just went on twitch now and yet again i was logged out so i logged back in but this time it wasn't my account i was given access to it was other peoples. thought that was very strange so i logged out manually and tried again. this time i was logged in as a different person. i went into the edit profile page and lo and behold there was their email address and password and the option to disable the twitch account.

i'm no security expert but i would say this is an issue to look into. as i type this i can refresh the page and have access to an account of someone completely different.

has this ever happened to anyone before? maybe on a different site?

already contacted twitch support earlier today but they don't seem too bothered by it.

Iadien

Guarantee I'm going to screw up this post? Yeah.
This happens from time to time on Twitch. Not sure why the fuck they haven't been able to fix it yet.

Twitch has been such a mess today, they might as well do this too. At one point I was seeing everything in Japanese text. I think I was still in my account though.

That's crazy. If they don't seem to care to respond to your message then you did the right thing by trying to make the issue more known.