|
Rage Apologist
(04-12-2012, 04:01 AM)
|
#402
For new page:
Another 250k beta invites! http://www.mmo-champion.com/content/
Quote:
|
|
Member
(04-12-2012, 04:11 AM)
|
#403
|
|
Member
(04-12-2012, 05:38 PM)
|
#408
my original account which my wife has- first wave beta access -annual pass
my account made just post burning crusade (when my wife started playing) wave umm 3 beta access- annual pass my son's account made about at the same time as mine- annual pass, nada yet |
|
Member
(04-12-2012, 08:00 PM)
|
#409
Looks like this wave finally started going out a half hour or so ago, so check your accounts. There had been literally nobody anywhere reporting that they got in until within about the last hour.
I finally got my invite. I've been subbed very off-and-on since late 2006 on my current account, and signed up for the Annual Pass in early Feb. Character copy is down right now, but it'll take a while to download 10+gb anyway. |
|
Member
(04-12-2012, 08:11 PM)
|
#410
Yeah remember to check battle.net and not your mail, guys. I got my mail 4 days after being sent an invit.
Quote:
Last edited by Shahadan; 04-12-2012 at 08:13 PM.
|
|
Member
(04-12-2012, 08:34 PM)
|
#412
The only way you can give it to someone else is to not have an authenticator attached and give someone your login information. Which is a horrible idea on many levels.
|
|
Member
(04-13-2012, 08:42 PM)
|
#421
|
|
Member
(04-13-2012, 10:51 PM)
|
#422
Well I finally see what people are talking about that scroll. Masterful troll whoever managed to convince people that "/c interact Edict of Temperance" gets around it - so much chat spam!
xD Poor pandas. :( EDIT: Weird, the quest seems to have completed automatically for me.
Last edited by Number45; 04-13-2012 at 10:59 PM.
|
|
Member
(04-16-2012, 04:12 PM)
|
#424
The header is correct, but under that image on mine there's no link - just instructions to go to your account management page and download the installer from there. I'm guessing the link on that "Play Now" button is dodgy.
I'm in the UK, if that makes any difference, but I think the same info was sent out to all. |
|
Boring Member
(04-16-2012, 04:28 PM)
|
#428
Definitely a phishing attempt(mostly thanks to the link, and the picture seems similar to the real one but with less details), and the fact that you already entered your battle.net account info there is worrying... hopefully you have an authenticator to save you. Or change your passsword ASAP.
Last edited by Bisnic; 04-19-2012 at 02:08 AM.
|
|
napkin dispenser
(04-16-2012, 06:47 PM)
|
#429
I also ran rootkit and computer scans and nothing came back, so I should be fine. |
|
Member
(04-16-2012, 06:52 PM)
|
#430
please edit that link out...............................................
It wouldn't be a URL if it did nothing. Well, it could be to scare people, but it seems like wasted effort if it wasn't a real phishing attempt. This is what the real invite should say in place of that play free now button:
Quote:
They do link to the forum and code of conduct down below, but yeah.
Last edited by DeathNote; 04-16-2012 at 07:00 PM.
|
|
pronounced "sassy"
(04-18-2012, 07:11 AM)
|
#431
I'm back!
800k invites are out now. yay! There should be another wave coming in the next day, based on trends from previous weeks. I still don't have my MoP beta, although I did the D3 beta last week. edit- that is definitly a phising attempt above. Bisnic please remove the link from your quote as well.
Last edited by sazzy; 04-18-2012 at 07:14 AM.
|
|
Member
(04-20-2012, 11:00 PM)
|
#450
But I'm guessing it will still try to download the rest of the data, which would push me over my data cap this month :( Oh well, like I said, no biggie, I'll just go in blind when MoP comes out.
|