|
Member
(12-19-2012, 06:23 PM)
|
Catalogue site Very selling Wii U Gamepads on there own
#1
|
|
|
|
has an official NeoGAF
license to hit you on the head with a skillet (12-19-2012, 06:26 PM)
|
#4
Originally Posted by very:
|
|
(12-19-2012, 06:32 PM)
|
#12
|
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 07:01 PM)
|
#20
The controllers, on the other hand, I think are easier to put out there discretely. Even if they scrap all the consoles, and sell just the 'tablet's' they would still make a killing, and now that I think about it, I feel that something like this is quite probable. |
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 07:10 PM)
|
#25
Quote:
Does this mean the site got a shipment of actual Wii U consoles and unpacked them to sell the controllers separately? What do they think the consoles are? Wiis? |
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 07:18 PM)
|
#27
|
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 07:18 PM)
|
#28
Quote:
|
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 07:33 PM)
|
#29
You'd think a site selling this stuff would at least read the packaging of the thing and notice that it actually comes with a white box that is needed for this thing to work.
How are they even going to sell these? will they package them in their own boxes? Can't they get done for false advertisement? What are they going to do with all the basic Wii U consoles? Make a Wii IglU? |
|
Never buying another games console. Ever.
(12-19-2012, 07:37 PM)
|
#31
Very is a legitimate site, they are basically a rebranded Littlewoods Direct (and Littlewoods themselves were a large, reputable department store chain in the UK). Think like Sears or something for you guys in North America. It's 'very' funny to me that you guys think they're selling stolen gear... :-D
My money is on that this is just a mistake of some kind and if you tried to order one you wouldn't actually get it. EDIT: a little more info on the owners of this site here.
Last edited by stuminus3; 12-19-2012 at 07:41 PM.
|
|
jerking off to field goals
(12-19-2012, 08:05 PM)
|
#38
Sounds fishy. I doubt Nintendo would sell them individually to stores. Either they're stolen or they don't have them, probably the latter.
|
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 08:07 PM)
|
#41
I hope it's not that, but that's the why I can see them selling the gamepad. |
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 08:10 PM)
|
#44
I don't think overcharging makes them less reputable.
saying that, reviews for the company aren't stellar. http://www.trustpilot.co.uk/review/www.very.co.uk |
|
Never buying another games console. Ever.
(12-19-2012, 08:12 PM)
|
#45
I'd almost willing to go as far as betting a testicle that they did no such thing. This isn't some cheap web store run out of a dingy closet in a back alley. Seriously, this is no doubt just a mistake, and the blurb is probably something some web designer threw together for a test page one day.
|
|
Member
(12-19-2012, 08:14 PM)
|
#46
|