• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.
  • The Politics forum has been nuked. Please do not bring political discussion to the rest of the site, or you will be removed. Thanks.

Elden Ring closed beta times/dates and 'I got a key' thread

cormack12

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2013
11,500
31,603
1,550
Source: https://www.pushsquare.com/guides/elden-ring-closed-beta-dates-times-and-how-to-play

Unfortunately, the Elden Ring beta is not open to everybody — it's a closed beta test. This means only a select number of players will be able to join in. How can you play Elden Ring's closed beta?

To be in with a chance at getting into the Elden Ring beta, you need to register on Bandai Namco's website. Here are all the steps:
  • Visit Bandai Namco's website via this link.
  • Log into your account, or create a new one and then log in.
  • Choose your platform (PS5 or PS4).
  • You'll then be asked which Souls games you've played before. Tick all the ones that apply.
  • Click submit, and your registration will be complete.
Following this, you're not guaranteed entry to the Elden Ring closed beta, but successful applicants will be contacted by Bandai Namco with a code.

When Is the Elden Ring Closed Beta?​

The Elden Ring closed beta takes place between Friday 12th November and Monday 15th November 2021 inclusive. However, the servers won't be online all the time. The beta test is divided into five online sessions. Here are the dates and times for each session.

Session 1 - 12th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 2 - 13th November 2021
Start Time
  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

Session 3 - 13th November 2021
Start Time
  • North America: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET / 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST / 3am AWST / 6am AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET / 12am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

Session 4 - 14th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 5 - 15th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT
 

Bartski

Member
Jan 15, 2020
4,046
10,558
745
Katowice
results are coming next Tuesday

 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: dV8tR

Yoshichan

And they made him a Lord of Cinder. Not for virtue, but for might. Such is a lord, I suppose. But here I ask. Do we have a sodding chance?
Sep 1, 2006
59,109
2,331
1,935
-
here we go boiiis
 

Bartski

Member
Jan 15, 2020
4,046
10,558
745
Katowice
maybe that's like the final date, I see some people posting denial messages now on reddit............

Heart Attack Reaction GIF by MOODMAN
 

skit_data

Member
Nov 3, 2020
3,148
7,556
490
Sweden
I’ll leave this to people with more time, I’d like to join but I don’t think I’ll have time enough to be of any use when providing feedback
 

Labadal

Member
Aug 31, 2010
12,085
483
1,095
Someone in in this thread will give me their key.

It is known.

Also, some of these times are stupid af. Very early morning, or while people are at work.
 

Missingnomer

Member
Aug 9, 2014
110
159
500
Texas
Salt in the wounds of my fellow PC players. Don't worry, the wait will be worth it. My nut on release day will transcend my humanity.
 
  • Fire
Reactions: Bartski

AV

We ain't outta here in ten minutes, we won't need no rocket to fly through space
May 31, 2018
7,356
16,578
815
Leeds, UK
I'm good, I didn't want to try it anyway, I'm just saving myself for the real experience, anyone who plays this is just going to ruin the experience for themselves and honestly you should feel ashamed for even signing up in the first place I mean seriously why keep reading this

 

Bartski

Member
Jan 15, 2020
4,046
10,558
745
Katowice
since Bandai site loads in German for me for some reason and the mail was in German is the game gonna be in German as well?

SIE UNTER DEN ERSTEN SPIELLER*INNEN!

Stimmt as fuck.
 

RoadHazard

Member
Dec 9, 2008
21,649
4,894
1,385
Gothenburg, Sweden
No code yet. Does that mean I didn't get in? I've beaten all their games since DeS except for Sekiro (which I haven't played at all), am I not gud enough? 🙁
 
Last edited:
  • Empathy
Reactions: kingpotato
Oct 24, 2017
1,191
2,165
475
If you have a Series X key and don't want it for whatever reason, I'll be happy to take it off your hands :messenger_sunglasses:

I'll do Anything.
 

Umbasaborne

Member
Dec 21, 2020
2,266
3,966
420
I'm good, I didn't want to try it anyway, I'm just saving myself for the real experience, anyone who plays this is just going to ruin the experience for themselves and honestly you should feel ashamed for even signing up in the first place I mean seriously why keep reading this

Pain
 

B D Joe

Member
Nov 29, 2016
112
138
360
Cumbria
No code yet, getting worried as I'm normally lucky with beta codes

If anyone has a spare ps5 code after usp84 usp84 gets theirs I'll happily take one and pay it forward if mine comes thru later this week
 

Negotiator101

Member
Jan 24, 2021
2,508
3,565
365
Source: https://www.pushsquare.com/guides/elden-ring-closed-beta-dates-times-and-how-to-play

Unfortunately, the Elden Ring beta is not open to everybody — it's a closed beta test. This means only a select number of players will be able to join in. How can you play Elden Ring's closed beta?

To be in with a chance at getting into the Elden Ring beta, you need to register on Bandai Namco's website. Here are all the steps:
  • Visit Bandai Namco's website via this link.
  • Log into your account, or create a new one and then log in.
  • Choose your platform (PS5 or PS4).
  • You'll then be asked which Souls games you've played before. Tick all the ones that apply.
  • Click submit, and your registration will be complete.
Following this, you're not guaranteed entry to the Elden Ring closed beta, but successful applicants will be contacted by Bandai Namco with a code.

When Is the Elden Ring Closed Beta?​

The Elden Ring closed beta takes place between Friday 12th November and Monday 15th November 2021 inclusive. However, the servers won't be online all the time. The beta test is divided into five online sessions. Here are the dates and times for each session.

Session 1 - 12th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 2 - 13th November 2021
Start Time
  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

Session 3 - 13th November 2021
Start Time
  • North America: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET / 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST / 3am AWST / 6am AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET / 12am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

Session 4 - 14th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 5 - 15th November 2021​

Start Time
  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time
  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT
Is the beta not available for Xbox or PC?
 
Jul 9, 2020
250
472
360
Damn, I was hoping I'd have a higher chance of getting in if I went for a PS5 code (smaller pool of people to test on PS5s). I was probably removed from the candidate pool because I applied for PS4 and PS5 multiple times with the same email :messenger_grinning_sweat: