• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.
  • Hey Guest. Check out the NeoGAF 2.2 Update Thread for details on our new Giphy integration and other new features.

News Guilty Gear STRIVE beta test April 16th to 19th; Sol, Chipp, Pot, May, Ky, Axl, and Faust playable; ROLLBACK netcode in final ver.

DunDunDunpachi

Patient MembeR
Apr 18, 2018
29,332
70,262
1,375
USA
dunpachi.com

Via Gematsu

Link to the signup: https://www.arcsystemworks.jp/guiltygear/cbt/en/
The closed beta test for Guilty Gear: Strive will run from April 16 to 19 on PlayStation 4, developer Arc System Works announced. Sign-ups are available now.
The closed beta will feature seven playable characters: Sol, Ky, May, Axl, Chip, Potemkin, and Faust. It also includes a first look at the revised character screen and in-game user interface.
Users can apply at the closed beta website from today until April 5 at 6:59 p.m. PT / 9:59 p.m. ET. Users who are selected to participate will receive an notification by e-mail on April 12 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET.
Arc System Works also announced that the release version of Guilty Gear: Strive will use rollback netcode for online play. (Rollback implementation is still being developed, so the closed beta will be using a delay-based implementation.)

---

Excited to see the changes they made to Potemkin, May, and Faust (the only characters included that I am not-terrible at).
 
  • Like
Reactions: Belmonte

Shin

Banned
Feb 4, 2013
5,865
4,532
995
  • LOL
Reactions: DunDunDunpachi

DunDunDunpachi

Patient MembeR
Apr 18, 2018
29,332
70,262
1,375
USA
dunpachi.com
Guilty Gear -Strive- Closed Beta Test Survey Shares Most Requested Characters Across Regions



Credit:

For a second I thought ASW showcased Baiken already, which would have been news to me - alas to no such avail. :messenger_neutral:
All other regions:


Japan:
 
  • LOL
Reactions: lyan