July Wrasslin' |OT| All this G1 talk is making me Climax.

#1
People of the world, welcome to another exciting installment of WrassleGAF! Welcome to L-I-JULY!!!!







Greetings, grapple fans. We've made it halfway through 2017 and we've got plenty to celebrate this July, none of which involving our currently crumbling hellscape of a country here in the States. Like for starters.....

HAPPY 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY, 3-HOUR RAWS!!!


Yep. It's been five years since Raw celebrated their 1,000th episode which means it's been a full 5 years since WWE Monday Night Raw permanently switch to three hours on a weekly basis. Ratings have dropped nearly 20% every year since that switch but we can agree that the third hour has been completely necessary to give us the wrestling content that 2 hours simply couldn't provide us.
In other reasons to celebrate, the G1 Climax starts this month! Get ready for a month of some of the world's greatest professional wrestlers competing in a round-robin tournament to see who gets the biggest prize of all: jobbing to Okada in five months.

July 17 @ (July 16) 11PM PDT / 2AM EDT / 7AM BST / 3PM JST
English Commentary Available

A-Block: Bad Luck Fale vs. Togi Makabe
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. YOSHI-HASHI
A-Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tomohiro Ishii
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tetsuya Naito


July 20 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST
English Commentary Available

B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Juice Robinson
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Toru Yano
B-Block: SANADA vs. EVIL
B-Block: Kenny Omega vs. Minoru Suzuki


July 21 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST
English Commentary Available

A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Tomohiro Ishii
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Hirooki Goto
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Tetsuya Naito


July 22 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST
English Commentary Available

B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Toru Yano
B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. EVIL
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Michael Elgin
B-Block: Kenny Omega vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: SANADA vs. Minoru Suzuki


July 23 @ 2AM PDT / 5AM EDT / 10AM BST / 6PM JST

A-Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Yuji Nagata
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Tomohiro Ishii
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Hirooki Goto

July 25 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

B-Block: Tama Tonga vs. EVIL
B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. Minoru Suzuki
B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Michael Elgin
B-Block: Kenny Omega vs. Toru Yano
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. SANADA

July 26 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

A-Block: Zack Sabre Jr vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Tomohiro Ishii
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Tetsuya Naito
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Kota Ibushi
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Hirooki Goto

July 27 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Toru Yano vs. SANADA
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Satoshi Kojima
B-Block: EVIL vs. Minoru Suzuki
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. Kenny Omega

July 29 @ 2AM PDT / 5AM EDT / 10AM BST / 6PM JST

A-Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Yuji Nagata
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. YOSHI-HASHI
A-Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Tetsuya Naito

July 30 @ 12:30AM PDT / 3:30AM EDT / 8:30AM BST / 4:30PM JST

B-Block: Minoru Suzuki vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Toru Yano vs. EVIL
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. SANADA
B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Kenny Omega
B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kazuchika Okada

August 1 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

A-Block: YOSHI-HASHI vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Tetsuya Naito
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Tomohiro Ishii
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Kota Ibushi

August 2 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. Toru Yano
B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. SANADA
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Minoru Suzuki
B-Block: Kenny Omega vs. EVIL

August 4 @ 3AM PDT / 6AM EDT / 11AM BST / 7PM JST

A-Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Hirooki Goto vs. YOSHI-HASHI
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Kota Ibushi
A-Block: Tetsuya Naito vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Togi Makabe

August 5 @ 1AM PDT / 4AM EDT / 9AM BST / 5PM JST

B-Block: Toru Yano vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. Kenny Omega
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. Minoru Suzuki
B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. SANADA
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. EVIL

August 6 @ 12AM PDT / 3AM EDT / 8AM BST / 4PM JST

A-Block: Hirooki Goto vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. YOSHI-HASHI
A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. Tetsuya Naito
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Tomohiro Ishii

August 8 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST

B-Block: Juice Robinson vs. Toru Yano
B-Block: Satoshi Kojima vs. Tama Tonga
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. EVIL
B-Block: Kenny Omega vs. SANADA
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Minoru Suzuki

August 11 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST
English Commentary Available

A-Block: Yuji Nagata vs. Bad Luck Fale
A-Block: Togi Makabe vs. YOSHI-HASHI
A-Block: Tomohiro Ishii vs. Zack Sabre Jr.
A-Block: Kota Ibushi vs. Hirooki Goto
A-Block: Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Tetsuya Naito

August 12 @ 2:30AM PDT / 5:30AM EDT / 10:30AM BST / 6:30PM JST
English Commentary Available

B-Block: Tama Tonga vs. SANADA
B-Block: Michael Elgin vs. Juice Robinson
B-Block: EVIL vs. Satoshi Kojima
B-Block: Toru Yano vs. Minoru Suzuki
B-Block: Kazuchika Okada vs. Kenny Omega

August 13 @ (August 12) 11PM PDT / 2AM EDT / 7AM BST / 3PM JST
English Commentary Available

A-Block Winner vs. B-Block Winner
And as always, there's a whole wide world of wrasslin' out there.
Check it out!



New Japan - The top Japanese promotion. On Demand streaming service with all major events streamed live, some with English commentary.
http://njpwworld.com - 999¥/month

EVOLVE - Arguably the top US indy currently. Close relationship with WWE, a lot of their cruiserweight crop have come through. New On Demand service run by FloSports, gives you access to the WWN family of events, with a large on demand library dating back to 2003 and live streamed events from EVOLVE, FIP, ACW, and all women promotion SHINE.
http://www.floslam.tv/events - $20/month or $150/year

PWG - Arguably the top US indy currently. Less of a traditional promotion, PWG is a hangout for wrestlers across the indies to go all out and have fun. Shows can be exhausting, and the delay from show to release is maddening. Worth it.
http://www.prowrestlingguerrilla.com/merch/ - $15/DVD $20/Blu-Ray On Demand/Never

PROGRESS - The top of the bustling UK indy scene (I'm biased.) More of a storyline focus than a lot of indies, with great matches and a hot crowd. You're missing out. Get on it.
https://demandprogress.pivotshare.com/ - $7.49/month

Rev Pro - Pairs the top level British talent with the top indy stars from the US, and through a partnership with New Japan, the top Japanese stars.
https://rpwondemand.pivotshare.com/ - $8.49/month

ROH - Ring of Honor was historically the #2 or 3 promotion in the US, but the lustre has gone as of late. Bull Dempsey main eventing in 2016 is all you need to know. There are a lot of talented guys there however, as well as a New Japan partnership. Their back catalog still holds up.
Past Events @ http://rohwrestling.com/membership - $7.99/month Weekly TV every Thursday @ http://rohwrestling.com/tv/current/Free Current PPV's $15-35/show

Lucha Underground - A TV show about a Wrestling show. Great matches with Lucha stars, combined with TV style drama and stories.
El Rey Network, SlingTV or US iTunes - $40/26 episode season

Stardom - The top Joshi all women's promotion in Japan currently. On Demand streaming service with English subtitled content.
http://www.stardom-world.com/ - 750¥/month

Highspots Wrestling Network - back catalog PWG, current AAW and wXw On Demand, along side shoots, some CZW, a fucking ocean of content.
https://www.highspotswrestlingnetwork.com/ - $9.99/month

DDT - Batshit insane home of patron saint of Flipvember, and wonderful human, Kota Ibushi. On Demand service launching in January, includes new shows from DDT, BASARA, Tokyo Joshi Pro and Ganbare Pro-Wrestling, as well as DDT special events (outdoor shows) and archives. You all need Kota Ibushi wrestling Sami Zayn in a campsite in your lives.
http://ddtuniverse.com/ - 900¥/month

SHIMMER - Top US women's promotion. Has hosted the likes of Beth Phoenix, Becky Lynch, Paige, Asuka, Natalya, Mickie James, Ember Moon, Blue Pants, Nikki Cross and more. No On Demand, which is frustrating, as is their release schedule. They're currently about a year and a half behind.
https://shimmerwrestling.blogspot.co.uk/p/dvds.html - $15/DVD

Dragon Gate - Japanese promotion focused around speed and factions. The process for watching their live events is complicated, and documented below.
http://www.f4wonline.com/japan/how-w...d-ippvs-204481 - 1500-2700¥/event

AAA - Lucha promotion, many of it's stars are featured in Lucha Underground.
Clips and shows posted to https://www.youtube.com/user/luchalibreaaatv

CMLL - World's oldest promotion, lucha libre.
"http://www.clarosports.com/en-vivo02 I think on fridays, and streams on youtube too for the Monday and Tuesday shows: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3l..._j4PGXWLNTt4iQ"

ICW - Staunchly adult focused wrestling from Scotland. The attitude era worship is evident, and may not be for everyone. That said, a lot of great UK talent, and weekly TV show content as well as live events. They're about to run the same venue WWE is taping TV in, and for an indy, that merits attention.
https://icwondemand.pivotshare.com/ - $6.99/month

Others: AAW, AIW, CHIKARA, Fight Club Pro, ATTACK!, WCPW, CZW, WXW, AJPW, NOAH, Freelance, IPW:UK, Pro Wrestling EVE, OTT, SMASH
It truly is a July to remember, folks. Keep that in mind and also keep this in mind:

Tranquilo.

 
#8
How appropriate that we're celebrating 5 years of 3 hour Raws.

Because in 5 years, we'll be celebrating the very same company's death.



#5YEARS SQUAD IN THIS BITCH

 
#14
I don't subscribe to the network, Owen Snow.



But to everyone reading



WATCH NEW JAPAN WATCH THE G1 WATCH THE FUCKING WORK RATE





The schedule up in the OP is like wrestling heaven.
 
#20
I like how Anthony's picture has Rock beating Punk like that was a low point for the business lol
Just really want to beat into the reader's head how shitty Punk was treated. Berried by part timers so they can pop a buyrate for one show out of the year, while Punk is busting his balls 300 days a year carrying the company.

Point is, main roster guys are sacrificed for short term profit. In 5 years when they die, the part timers will be too old to come back and all of their main roster guys will be perceived as geeks because they all do the job to said part timers.
 
#21
Just really want to beat into the reader's head how shitty Punk was treated. Berried by part timers so they can pop a buyrate for one show out of the year, while Punk is busting his balls 300 days a year carrying the company.

Point is, main roster guys are sacrificed for short term profit. In 5 years when they die, the part timers will be too old to come back and all of their main roster guys will be perceived as geeks because they all do the job to said part timers.
Punk was bad for business. Nobody wants to support a face of a company that looks like that. Rock did them a solid by promoting them on red carpets with the belt, and looked like a million bucks. All Punk did was complain that he didn't GET a million bucks.
 
#23
Punk was bad for business. Nobody wants to support a face of a company that looks like that. Rock did them a solid by promoting them on red carpets with the belt, and looked like a million bucks. All Punk did was complain that he didn't GET a million bucks.
don't make me hit the POWER SPEAR INVERTED LIFT TO BODY SLAM AND PIN
 
#28
It would be a shitshow online, but I kind of think it's the right move.

Gets major heat on Baron, and ultimately allows you to end up with Nakamura as champion anyways once he gets his revenge.

It's the same logic behind WWE's decision making in the Women's MITB and I actually think Carmella is a better place in the eyes of the crowd now than she was prior to all of this mess.

But I am not at all looking forward to the endless "lol Nakamura buried" posts. It's gonna be ridiculous.
It's 100% the wrong move. If you want to screw Nak over have Baron do the 3 way cash in and pin Jinder right after a Kinshasa from Nak let's say. Do not have Nak win and then lose. It's hurt every hugely over guy: Punk, Bryan, etc...
 
#31
It's 100% the wrong move. If you want to screw Nak over have Baron do the 3 way cash in and pin Jinder right after a Kinshasa from Nak let's say. Do not have Nak win and then lose. It's hurt every hugely over guy: Punk, Bryan, etc...
Have you heard the good word of HEAT, friend?
 
#48
Watched latest NXT episode.

Before they went out for their match, did Itami tell Oney "just fuck my shit all up", because that looked like the plan of attack. RIP Itami's nose.