• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Rocksmith 2014 Remastered (Yes, they are still releasing DLC for it)


Official Site: http://rocksmith.com

Platforms: PC/Mac, Xbox One, Playstation 4, Xbox 360, Playstation 3

Rocksmith 2014 is a music video game produced by Ubisoft. It has been described as a replacement to the 2011 rhythm video game Rocksmith rather than a sequel. The game's main focus is the feature that allows players to plug in virtually any electric guitar or bass guitar and play. It was announced at Ubisoft's 2013 E3 presentation.

Rocksmith requires the use of their RealTone Cable to plug into your Guitar or Bass

Rocksmith 2014 Edition — Remastered

On 26 August 2016, Ubisoft announced Rocksmith 2014 Edition — Remastered, an updated version of the game to be released on 4 October 2016. The new version includes "a customizable learning curve, expanded practice tools, stat tracking, improved menus and more". The Remastered version is a free update to existing versions of the game, but was also released at retail for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One with six additional songs. These six bonus songs have been released as DLC for all other users.[9]

On 13 December 2016, Ubisoft released an additional patch for Rocksmith 2014 Edition — Remastered, which added two new capabilities that removed the requirement for the Real-Tone Cable.[10] The first capability added to the software was Microphone Mode, which allowed players to use USB microphones and input devices that could simulate microphones for both players of acoustic guitars, and electric guitar players using non-Real-Tone cables. While this mode allows for note detection with the software, it disables the Rocksmith 2014's Authentic Tone capabilities, and players are limited to the "clean" guitar sound captured by the software. The second capability added to the software allows players to play along with the note tracks without note detection enabled.

Rocksmith as a whole has close to 1500 songs

Indigo Girls – $7.99

* Indigo Girls “Closer to Fine”|Lead/Rhythm [Capo Required] | Bass [E Standard] –
* Indigo Girls “Galileo”|Lead [Capo Required: DADGBC] | Rhythm [Capo Required] | Bass [E Standard] –
* Indigo Girls “Power Of Two”|Lead/Rhythm [Capo Required] | Bass [E Standard] –\


Vote for the best DLC of September 2019!
The Zombies – $7.99

* The Zombies “She’s Not There”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* The Zombies “Time of the Season”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* The Zombies “Tell Her No”|Lead/Bass [E Standard] –

November 5th's DLC is Advanced Exercises Vol 02 from Greg Studley

Daughtry – $7.99

* Daughtry “Feels Like Tonight”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [Eb Standard] –
* Daughtry “Home”|Lead [Eb Standard: Capo Required] | Rhythm|Bass [Eb Standard] –
* Daughtry “Over You”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [Eb Standard] –

Blues III – $7.99

* Freddie King “Going Down”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* John Lee Hooker “San Francisco”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* Shuggie Otis “Bootie Cooler”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –

Last edited:


Are the songs multitracks like they used to be in Guitar Hero and Rock Band?

Meaning the instruments are separated?
Last edited:
Aerosmith II – $7.99

* Aerosmith “Crazy”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* Aerosmitth “Love in an Elevator”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –
* Aerosmith “Train Kept A-Rollin”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –

We made it through another year of DLC! Next DLC reveal on January 3rd, have a good holiday!

Vote for the best Rocksmith DLC of November 2019!

Vote for the best Rocksmith DLC of December 2019!
Happy New Year! Chris Stapleton kicks off 2020 with a THREE pack including "Tennesse Whiskey"



All these years later I still chuckle at what a fucking moron that guy is.
Are the songs multitracks like they used to be in Guitar Hero and Rock Band?

Meaning the instruments are separated?
To my ear it sounds like they mess with the mix to put the part you're supposed to be playing along to a bit higher, but it doesn't sound like they're doing it by remixing from masters.
Chris Stapleton – $7.99

* Chris Stapleton “Nobody to Blame”|Lead/Rhythm [Capo Required (Drop D)] | Bass [E Standard] –
* Chris Stapleton “Parachute”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [Eb Standard] –
* Chris Stapleton “Tennessee Whiskey”|Lead/Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] –

Last edited:
John Mellencamp – $7.99

* John Mellencamp “Jack & Diane”|Lead/Rhythm [E Standard] | Bass [Drop D] –
* John Mellencamp “Pink Houses”|Rhythm/Bass [E Standard] | Lead [Open G] –
* John Mellencamp “Small Town”|Lead/Rhythm [Capo Required] | Bass [E Standard] –

Top Bottom