• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

The Verge: Xbox One update arriving in March, white console later this year

JaggedSac

Link? He clearly said in the other thread that it does not exist.

Edit: Here.

He said he was wrong, I'm a twitter noob but like 6 hours ago he said:

@Storm360 Everything he said was true. But there's a reason they are dumping all this info now. Jan NPDs are gonna be fun.

and this

Ok so remember when I said the titanfall xb1 wasn't coming and then I said it was? And then I said controlled ms leaks? I was wrong again.

ramuh

Whew. Glad I made it all the way through the thread without it getting locked so I can talk. :) As for the white X1, I think it looks gorgeous, although I wish they would try to release a slim version or something. I am interested in the March update, and all the fixes therein.

BibiMaghoo

He said he was wrong, I'm a twitter noob but like 6 hours ago he said:

No worries, I don't use it myself. That statement though reads that he could have been wrong when he confirmed it was coming. This is breaking my mind lol.

I do know that the person giving up that photo, made it himself, then placed it in the thread with no mention that it was made by them, until called out on the fact that the art on the console was different to the box.

Anyone leaking such a thing, would have been clear when it was posted that it is a mockup. I do not believe anyone of credibility would work in that way, because it smells really badly, of fuck up.

On thread though, you will notice that the Verge did NOT confirm the TitanFall console. Alleged is the word they used.

Edit: I see FM was clearer than that one statement.

EL CUCO

Brain is still melting from the last thread. White Xbox One looks sexy though and seems legit if TW verified it.