• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

RTTP: Ping Pong the Animation

Status
Not open for further replies.

oneida

Cock Strain, Lifetime Warranty
jesus this show is so good

tumblr_nudzqotYM21slig2vo1_540.gif

Saw it for the first time about two years ago I'd say. immediately got drawn in by the artstyle and music (oh man, the music...)

Stayed for the characters.
this show is not about ping pong. it's about the kind of person who gets drawn to competition. i've been playing virtua fighter for almost five years now. been playing fighting games for over 3 years more than that. i cannot tell you how many peco's I've met. i cannot tell you how many tsukimoto's i've met.

just finished my second viewing of this short series. i just want to start it from the top again, i love it so much.

1upsuper

Ping Pong is one of my favorite shows ever. Everything about it is so good. I was definitely drawn in by the art style. The OST is incredible. My favorite track is
Peco.
So strange but so hype.

Clov

One of the best anime of all time. Yuasa is seriously a treasure. I really need to rewatch it sometime.

If you're the kind of person who likes collecting anime on Blu-Ray and DVD, Funimation is re-releasing this title as part of their SAVE line in a few months; that means it's going to be pretty cheap. It's a pretty good release from them too, in terms of picture quality.

oneida

One of the best anime of all time. Yuasa is seriously a treasure. I really need to rewatch it sometime.

If you're the kind of person who likes collecting anime on Blu-Ray and DVD, Funimation is re-releasing this title as part of their SAVE line in a few months; that means it's going to be pretty cheap. It's a pretty good release from them too, in terms of picture quality.