• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

LTTP: DA:Inquisition, so long it feels like a chore

lmbotiva

So, after I finished some of the games on my backlog i started playing this game, really fun, like the story, have put 75 hours in to it and have not beat the game yet, to be honest im completing an area first and then moving to the next but still this game is so big i think is the first time i said to myself i really wish it didnt have so much content, it's crazy big, it now feels like a second job and to my sadness i feel bored of the game already and i still have so much to do, the game also have some technical problems at least in the sound department, some times the sound has a 2 to 3 second delay, so GAF, did you guys completed the game? What was your opinion on the length?

If you're bored with the side missions I would suggest skipping the fetch-questy ones and just doing the companion relevant ones (as they have story aspects)

The main story isn't actually all that long. At about the 40 hour mark I felt ready to end it so I just played the main missions only from that point.

Stevey

I played it for like 60 hours then just lost interest and did nothing but the main quest to get it finished.
Shame really, because it could have been great.

Conezays

I kind of reached that point about 20 hours in. Haven't felt hugely compelled to return it when there are a slew of other games occupying my attention. Glad lots of others enjoyed it, but I found it had one (hundreds? :p) too many side-quests which dragged down the game's enjoyment.

Overside

Banned
Thats not because of its length, its because its content wasnt engaging enough to last the amount of time you spent with the game.

Slashing the length of the game is only one solution to that problem, and not the one I would suggest at that.

Omadahl

Banned