• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

I played Overwatch all night on LSD

It was intense. Very enjoyable. The poppy colors with all the exagerrated characters and visuals was fantastic. I was actually kind of having a bad trip before I started playing it so it saved my ass.
Now I can't sleep and im at a Denny's by myself.

What games have you/do you play on drugs?

It was intense. Very enjoyable. The poppy colors with all the exagerrated characters and visuals was fantastic. I was actually kind of having a bad trip before I started playing it so it saved my ass.

None!

47531027.jpg

Dark Souls while high is 👌👌👌👌👌
Horror games in general while inebriated are also great.

I played through Shadow of the Colossus at launch while tripping balls.

My best match of Unreal Tournament ever was while shrooming.

But my go-to for many years was Super Mario Bros 2, with the sound off, and Aphex Twin's "Selected Ambient Works Vol 2" playing instead. It's surreal as fuck.

creatchee

I watched my friend play Tomb Raider (the original one from the 90's) while I was tripping my ass off. We turned the volume off and listened to Danzig 2: Lucifuge. The music went perfectly with the game, like Wizard of Oz and Dark Side (probably because of the acid).

I used to play games stoned all the time. It actually improved my performance. It was very noticeable in competitive FPS's I used to play; my awareness and reaction would improve.
This was during my 18s to mid 20's.

Now when I'm stoned I suck at playing videogames.

t hicks

Banned
Sounds like a good time OP, one of my fav. Acid+vid game experiences was playing GTAV first person when it launched on PS4 w/ headphones on... just walking around, exploring, messing around... good times

Pretty mild but there was a time in my life where my roommate and I would smoke a few joints and play bf bc2 for hours and hours.