• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Nintendo 3DS: new Firmware update available (Ver. 11.0.0-33)

L~A

So first update in almost two months and maybe something new? Ver. 11.0.0-33 was just released, but no changelog available so no idea what it does for.

Download was pretty fast, so not expecting much other than lots of stable jokes on the first page...

Edit: nvm, nothing to see as usual:

Further improvements to overall system stability and other minor adjustments have been made to enhance the user experience

Source

MikeDip

God bless all my old friends/And god bless me too, why pretend?
Curious what this tries to break in terms of homebrew. Anyone update their sysnand or emunand yet?

rardk64

As a developer, I wonder what it's like to be working on code like this. Constantly updating for stability. It's probably satisfying to be improving the quality of the code and fixing bugs, but there's also not much new being developed so I wonder if that's frustrating...

MikeDip

If the NX is somehow the world's most powerful gyroscope, yeah.

Apparently vvvvvv had a homebrew exploit (not on the game's side). This might be related to that.

We shall see. I know they didn't touch a9lh, cubic ninja and oot seem safe or will just need a payload update. We shall see...

Downgrade hack probably fixed?

Has a new NATIVE_FIRM at least.

Hmmm! Interesting.

cyba89

tumblr_nmr1ddSLp01rw42iio1_1280.gif

Kaleo

Neo Member
SfLVDD9.png

More stable than ever thanks to Pocket Card Jockey.

sorry, couldn't resist too ;.;

Serious talking, wonder about the NATIVE_FIRM patching... for an already A9LH-downgraded 3DS, this could mean something?

Looking like it patches a variety of exploit vectors, some not public. Only going on what's been reported so far