• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

How is Divinity Original Sin on PS4?

Z..

Saw another game I wanted in the buy 2 for 30€ sale and was contemplating getting this as the second game.
I've been playing Diablo on PC since 1997 and was extremely impressed with how much better the game felt using a gamepad when I tried the PS4 version, to the point where Immediately went and bought D3 again and replayed the whole thing, devoting much more time to it than I had years before on PC. Direct control is infinitely superior and I'm quite pissed at the fact they won't allow us to use such input method on PC.

Is DOS a similar case of the controls actually improving the game substantially?
If not, is the PS4 version still a contender for best version regardless? I won't be double dipping on PC if that is the case, but if not I'll just choose some other game and play DOS on PC down the road some day.

Direct control is infinitely superior and I'm quite pissed at the fact they won't allow us to use such input method on PC.

Its so superior they had to redesign every gameplay element in the game and introduce the roll mechanic to help the inferior direct control method. Its not better.

Is DOS a similar case of the controls actually improving the game substantially?
If not, is the PS4 version still a contender for best version regardless? I won't be double dipping on PC if that is the case, but if not I'll just choose some other game and play DOS on PC down the road some day.

No. Its not the case with Diablo 3 and most definitely not the case with Original Sin.

Z..

Its so superior they had to redesign every gameplay element in the game and introduce the roll mechanic to help the inferior direct control method. Its not better.

No. Its not the case with Diablo 3 and most definitely not the case with Original Sin.