• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Lttp: Dragon Quest 3

Anustart

In honor of the 30th anniversary of the series, I've finally purchased this game on Android and will be giving it a thorough shake down.

I played dragon warrior on a 13 inch black and white tv back in the day and loved it. The next one I played was 4 and oh my what a game that was.

After 4 came 8, then 5, then 7 and finally, 2. Now I will, after so many years be completing the original trilogy. I'm still super early, but super excited to play this one! I will be posting as I play as a complete newbie to the game. Hopefully I'm in for a treat!

Krammy

Dragon Quest III is the best game in the series as far as I'm concerned. Shame you're going to miss out on the fantastic monster animations of the original (Super Nintendo port), but enjoy it none-the-less!
tumblr_inline_o2dkbkVLhR1ri065t_500.gif
tumblr_inline_o2fvemta5o1ri065t_500.gif
tumblr_inline_o2ftvsCj9D1ri065t_500.gif

jb1234

DQ3 is pretty charming. I think I was burnt out by that point because I had played 1 and 2 directly before it but that doesn't take away from 3's strengths.

Bitanator

I played the GBC version a whole bunch back in the day, I love it and recruiting people was fun even if most people do not like that aspect. I got to imagine them their own personalities, I played it one time recruiting a new body once one of them died in battle