• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

LTTP : Payday 2 : good gunplay but boring heists

I started playing Payday 2 with my buddy and we're having a blast for the first couple of hours. The rush of adrenaline of a heist going all loud, the civilian, the mask, the waves of cops, that fucking drill taking 300 seconds to crack open a safe, always have to fix it, the loud music, the shootbangs, the loot, the loading in the van and the gateway with a final shootout in the street. It's amazing.

expect, after that, it's always the same. Sure different heist, different level, randomized patrol, camera placement, safe placement, etc... But it get tedious VERY VERY fast to always wait 300+ seconds for every godamm safe to open and have another jail to drill insinde the same. AND THEN take like 30 seconds to open a deposit box totally blind having no idea if you will get a bag of cash, a ring, some gold bar or a stupid worthless book or empty box.

Going in stealthy ? Impossible with only the two of us. We tried really hard with me playing ghost and there is just too much too handle. Civilian, guards, security cams, security room, security dude in the security room under a 180 seconds drill time, the PAGERS you have to answer, the entire civilian crowd you must control at all time, FUCKING nearbywalkers seeing you through the windows calling cops... It always go loud and you end up shooting endless was of robocops, aimbox wallhacking snipers and taser guys, riot shield hulks and near invicible full IED bullet proof suits.

Sure, i get it. You need the sawblade to crack open the deposit boxes like nuts, but it's locked just before the last skills, it is behind a huge grind fest of money and skill points. Same for basically all classes.