• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Quick RE4 question

Don't read if you played less than 10 hours and you don't want anything spoiled for you.

I just started playing the game again after letting it collect dust on my shelf for ages (yeah I know), and holy crap am I having fun or what... Anyway, I got to the camp in the village where you first meet the chainsaw women (one of the two optional paths you can take, the other being the big troll), there's a treasure marking on the map that I can't figure out how to get... It's on the top platform and there's non-interactive ropes tied across blocking the way, and I can see two barrels in the space below this platform but there are wooden bars all around the space, I tried breaking/blowing them up but it's not working.

How do I get that treasure without spoiling too much? Do I need to return here later after obtaining a specific item or can I get it now?

demi

a) official thread

b) if what i'm thinking of is right, there should be like an area with a boarded up window you can smash, then leap into to access some enclosed barrels...?

c) use your knife or grenades should work

AirBrian

There is a door on the other side on the ground level. I can't remember if the door just opens or you have to cut the boards on the window next to it. Once you get inside, you should be able to figure out the rest...

Deku Tree

In the final section of this area, go through the door into a room. There will be a latter going down in this room. Don't go down the latter. Instead look around the room for a boarded window. Break the boards and then jump through the window. Walk down the path through the window and you will find the treasure.

demi said:
a) official thread