• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

NeoGAF's Album of the Year 2015 Results

Status
Not open for further replies.

Floridian

Welcome to the Results thread. Before I start, I want to say sorry for taking a bit longer than usual, it's my first time tallying such a huge amount of votes & I've been sidetracked a bit. I accounted each selection based on the placement of them, and each point was assigned to them depending on that placement.

Here's how it worked:
Album 1 = 4 points
Albums 2-3 = 3 points each
Albums 4-6 = 2 points each
Albums 7-10 = 1 point each

Interesting enough, the top album managed to pull in twice the amount of points as #2, and was the album that had the most placements at #1. There were also quite a few tie scores so the albums that were tied are placed in alphabetical order by Artist. I'm only including albums that have managed to score at least 9 points.

1. Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A Butterfly (188 pts)
homepage_large.d47a5880.jpg

2. Grimes - Art Angels (90 pts)
homepage_large.59ef246f.jpg

3. Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell (86 pts)
homepage_large.dbfa1978.jpg

4. Tame Impala - Currents (65 pts)
homepage_large.04192b63.jpg

5. Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit (52 pts)

homepage_large.43bd497f.jpg

6. Father John Misty | I Love You, Honeybear (52 pts)
homepage_large.8a2cb994.jpg

7. Jamie xx - In Colour (48 pts)
homepage_large.8f09545c.jpg

8. Julia Holter - Have You in My Wilderness (41 pts)
homepage_large.8c307c2c.jpg

9. CHVRCHES - Every Open Eye (36 pts)
homepage_large.7ae432ee.jpg

10. Oneohtrix Point Never - Garden of Delete (32 pts)
homepage_large.753fb3c9.jpg

11. Vince Staples - Summertime 06 (28 pts)
12. Carly Rae Jepsen - E.MO.TION (27 pts)
13. Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss – (27 pts)
14. Beach House - Thank Your Lucky Stars (26 pts)
15. Death Grips - The Powers That B (25 pts)