• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.
  • Hi Guest. We've rebooted and consolidated our Communities section, so be sure to check it out and subscribe to some threads. Thanks!

Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 Thread: Joy-Conference

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

Rösti

Unconfirmed Member
You can now watch the presentation as VoD here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1ti9rFafwTw
Official press release: http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20170112006168/en/Nintendo-Switch-Launches-March-3-299.99








WHAT



The Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017. This will be an event for invited media, financial analysts and trade partners in Tokyo that will be globally livestreamed on Jan. 12, U.S. time.
The presentation will include the launch date and pricing for Nintendo Switch, as well as a look at the lineup of games currently in development.

Following the presentation, the Nintendo Treehouse has even more to show:



Jan. 13 at 6:30 a.m. PT/9:30 a.m. ET
Get ready for even more fun with Nintendo Switch when Treehouse Live gives you a closer look at some of its upcoming games.
Official press release: http://www.nintendo.com/whatsnew/detail/nintendo-reveals-plans-for-nintendo-switch-presentation

WHO



Tatsumi Kimishima, Representative Director and President of Nintendo Co., Ltd, will be leading the presentation.
But expect others up on stage too.

WHEN:

January 12

08:00 PM Pacific Time
11:00 PM Eastern Time

January 13

04:00 AM GMT
05:00 AM CET
07:00 AM MCK
01:00 PM JST
03:00 PM AEDT

You can use this Time Zone Converter here: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

WHERE



East Hall 8 of Tokyo Big Sight.

Tokyo Big Sight Inc. 3-11-1 Ariake, Koto-ku, Tokyo, Japan 135-0063



The presentation will be in Japanese but translation to English will be available.

Main hub [JP]: https://www.nintendo.co.jp/switch/index.html
Main hub [EN]: http://www.nintendo.com/switch/



Note: Abema is available in Japan only.

Be sure to follow Nintendo on Twitter as well, they will be posting key announcements there (in various languages):

JP: https://twitter.com/nintendo
NA: https://twitter.com/NintendoAmerica
UK: https://twitter.com/NintendoUK
EU: https://twitter.com/NintendoEurope
DE: https://twitter.com/NintendoDE
FR: https://twitter.com/NintendoFrance



Some people like to make bingo cards with their predictions for the event. Here is a template for such:

I also created a Nintendo themed Spotify playlist: https://open.spotify.com/user/rösti_neogaf/playlist/3879nAKKsauwLCNGJwXpS3



See you on the other side!
 

Tizoc

Member
Jun 23, 2010
81,146
13
850
32
Oman
Woah
I start my shift at work
when this presentation starts
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Also reposting from the other thread-
Just chiming in to say that I expect a Megaman (classic) game to be announced.
And I say that unironically, unoffensively and in all seriousness.
If there isn't one, I wouldn't even be mad~
 

LewieP

Member
Jan 30, 2015
5,560
1
0
It's just gone midnight in my (Asian) timezone, so it works out pretty great for me. I'm going to do a sleep and then watch it 11am.

See you on the other side.
 

Cmerrill

You don't need to be empathetic towards me.
Feb 23, 2013
3,072
0
480
Nova Scotia
Having your press conference to basically reveal everything about your new console in the middle of the night, in your biggest market is a great start....

This better be good.
 

Mik2121

Member
Sep 15, 2005
14,830
0
0
Osaka, Japan
mik2121.com
Nice. Looking forward to some Mario goodness. I don't need any more Zelda since I've seen enough of it and it's already a confirmed purchase.
It's at 1pm here so I'll watch after lunch.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.