• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

There is a chance for Next Gen to be delayed to 2021

Boss Mog

The coronavirus is having a pretty big impact in China right now and it's affecting not only Chinese companies but foreign companies who rely on China for parts and or manufacturing as well.

Should we fail to get outbreak under control it could have a large impact on production lines thoughout China in the coming months which is when PS5 and XBsX will be entering the manufacturing phase. Hopefully this will blow over like SARS and we'll all be playing next gen by xmas but I think people should just be aware that there is this possibility of a delay.

Ar¢tos

I'm fine with that... I have been playing ps3 games for the past 3 months (and really enjoying them).
My ps4 has only been used for Netflix/hbo/prime.
I can wait another year.

Jtibh

Banned
I'm fine with that... I have been playing ps3 games for the past 3 months (and really enjoying them).
My ps4 has only been used for Netflix/hbo/prime.
I can wait another year.
Netflix on ps4? Pfff probably is rockin some crt ever since digital foundry cleaned out their basement and suffered a middlife crisis

M1chl

Currently Gif and Meme Champion
If this was the case, we would never get anything on time, due to ordinary flu, I hope you are well aware of that.

The virus could cause a delay in a lot of things, ultimately leading to a global economic slowdown, and then that recession that we're apparently long overdue for.

(a recession is said to hit about once every 10 years)

Last edited:

Boss Mog

If this was the case, we would never get anything on time, due to ordinary flu, I hope you are well aware of that.