• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

My name is Alan Wake. I'm a writer. |OT|

banner.jpg

TITLE | ALAN WAKE
PLATFORM | XBOX 360
GENRE | PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, ACTION
DEVELOPER | REMEDY
PUBLISHER | MICROSOFT GAME STUDIO

RELEASE DATES | EUROPE MAY 14 | USA MAY 18 | JAPAN MAY 27

RATINGS | PEGI: 16+ | ESRB: T (Teen) | OFLC: T (Teen) | BBFC: 15

2z4fhau.gif
METACRITIC | GOTY

iconshopping.gif
PREORDER BONUS

XBOX 360 RETAILER BONUS

iconachieve.png

ALAN WAKE ACHIEVEMENTS

iconflashlight.png
COLLECTORS EDITION
bundle.jpg

* The Alan Wake Files – a 144 page book with FBI dossiers fleshing out the game's events and a short story written by Alan Wake
* CD with soundtrack
* Exclusive in-game audio commentary & hints by developer Remedy
* An online token for the game's first DLC
* A exclusive disc with an Alan Wake Xbox Live theme and avatar​

title_story.jpg

"Bringing a new style of storytelling to Xbox 360, Alan Wake is a psychological action thriller from Remedy, the renowned original developers of the successful
Max Payne series. In this dynamic new title exclusively for Xbox 360, players assume the role of Alan Wake, a best-selling suspense author suffering from
writer's block, who escapes to a small town only to experience the mysterious disappearance of his wife."​

title_characters.jpg

char_alan.jpg
char_barry.jpg

ALAN WAKE
Alan is a bestselling writer, who has been struggling to write anything for two years due to a writer's block.
His wife, Alice, brings him to Bright Falls to recover his creative flow.

When Alice vanishes without a trace, Alan finds himself trapped in a nightmare. Word by word, his latest
work, a thriller he can't even remember writing, is coming true before his eyes. He somehow knows it's
his story without any memory of writing it.

BARRY WHEELER