• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

COMICS! |OT| July 2013. Celebrate liberty with the ultimate patriotic superhero.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Iron Badger's pull list now available in Panel-Vision!

1275796_ful.jpg
1275674_ful.jpg
1275641_ful.jpg

1275632_ful.jpg
1268269_ful.jpg

Real lists are 3 months in advance and a page long from dcbs.

It makes a lot of sense to order well in advance. I'm interested in how well this system works. Doesn't it happen that in three months time, you have a bunch of things you'd wish were different about your pull?

I dont know that it's a system that would work for me. Like, I'm only beginning to know creators. So the names attached don't always provide much insight into the book. And I don't know how frequently there are previews available when you order this far in advance. Previews are a big help in choosing a series to try out. And scouring the listings, for me, is all about discovering new titles.

It makes a lot of sense to order well in advance. I'm interested in how well this system works. Doesn't it happen that in three months time, you have a bunch of things you'd wish were different about your pull?

I dont know that it's a system that would work for me. Like, I'm only beginning to know creators. So the names attached don't always provide much insight into the book..

I'm in the same boat, with the ever-changing pull-list... But at the same time, I really am curious to try it. Especially when the prices are that much cheaper.

Owzers