• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

Xbox Series X... Worst name of any Console?

Heimdall_Xtreme

Jim Ryan Fanclub's #1 Member
Before a battle starts, I'm not a fan of any console, iand honestly I'm not interested in the Xbox brand.

I feel that the name will be a fatal error for the console, as happened with Nintendo with WiiU.

Even for me that i am an expert and a passionate fan of video games, I was thinking that it was a variant of Xbox One X, so I sense that consumers are going to get too confused

I think it would have been the name Xbox Scarlet the most appropriate for the console.

Moreover, it cannot even be abbreviated correctly.

I'm more curious as to why it matters to you. The name is literally the last thing I care about in a console. It could be called Xbox turd, and if it plays games nicely, I'd still be perfectly happy about it.

You really shouldn't be surprised anymore, its Gaf, toy soldiers.

I can't believe I'm commenting on this..simple name as it gets, no sugar coating from MS, continuity of the X.

Heimdall_Xtreme

Jim Ryan Fanclub's #1 Member
Yeah.

Time will tell us the truth.

Xbox Scarlett should be the official name, i think was good.

Series x... its like a bunch of differents consoles in a short time... or is the insinuation of the name.

Grinchy

Banned
I'm more curious as to why it matters to you. The name is literally the last thing I care about in a console. It could be called Xbox turd, and if it plays games nicely, I'd still be perfectly happy about it.
You really shouldn't be surprised anymore, its Gaf, toy soldiers.

I can't believe I'm commenting on this..simple name as it gets, no sugar coating from MS, continuity of the X.