• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying NeoGAF! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.

The Callisto protocol is a hidden Gem Now

Gamer79

Predicts the worst decade for Sony starting 2022
Currently playing it on PS5. I am very pleased and pleasantly surprised of how good this game is.

I read all the reports about how the game was broken and it probably was. I guessed all the issues have been ironed out because after 8 hours I have had 0 issues or bugs.

The game has a lot of positives going for it

+ Great graphics and atmosphere
+ interesting story with interesting characters
+ Fun and brutal combat
+ easily set up for a franchise

If you played it before and it stunk I would suggest trying it again. I just started playing it a week ago and had a blast.

Last edited:

winjer

Gold Member
Cbs No GIF by HULU

The title checks out how someone would somehow consider it a hidden gem. All graphics no substance I assume.

Even tho The Order was a such a waste.

Aenima

Currently playing it on PS5. I am very pleased and pleasantly surprised of how good this game is.

I read all the reports about how the game was broken and it probably was. I guessed all the issues have been ironed out because after 8 hours I have had 0 issues are bugs.

The game has a lot of positives going for it

+ Great graphics and atmosphere
+ interesting story with interesting characters
+ Fun and brutal combat
+ easily set up for a franchise

If you played it before and it stunk I would suggest trying it again. I just started playing it a week ago and had a blast.
I also enjoyed it much more than i was expecting, based on GAF opinions about the game.

Hugare

Always has been, OP

Bugs were never the problem. It was polished even on day one (on consoles, at least).